Councillors' Allowances

Basic Allowance

The amount allocated per annum to each elected councillor for ward duties is £16,211

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

A special responsibility allowance (SRA) is paid to some councillors:

- Cabinet members, including the leader and deputy leader of the council
- Chairs and lead members of overview and scrutiny committees and panels
- Group leaders and group business managers
- Chairs of certain committees

Councillors may hold more than one role that qualifies, but are only eligible to receive one special responsibility allowance.

Councillors who receive a Special Responsibility Allowance

Band	Duty	Name	£ per year
N/A	Leader	C Pattison	28,004
N/A	Deputy Leader	M Crook	21,412
Α	Cabinet Member	B Addy	14,503
Α	Cabinet Member	Mu Ahmed	14,503
Α	Cabinet Member	T Hawkins	14,503
Α	Cabinet Member	V Kendrick	14,503
Α	Cabinet Member	A Pinnock	14,503
Α	Cabinet Member	G Turner	14,503
A1	Group Leader (30+ Councillors)	N/A	13,217
A1	Chair of Overview and Scrutiny	C Burke	13,217
В	Group Leader (7-29 Councillors)	D Hall	11,877
В	Group Leader (7-29 Councillors)	John Lawson	11,877
В	Business Manager (30+ Councillors)	N/A	11,877
С	Business Manager (20-29 Councillors)	M Sokhal	8,937
C1	Chair - District Wide Planning	S Ullah	7,447
C1	Chair - Strategic Planning	J Homewood	7,447

C1	Lead Member, Environment and Climate Change Scrutiny Panel	A Cooper	7,447
C1	Lead Member, Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Panel	Jo Lawson	7,447
C1	Lead Member, Childrens Scrutiny Panel	I Ali	7,447
C1	Lead Member, Growth and Regeneration Scrutiny Panel	Z Amin	7,447
C1	Chair of an ad-hoc Scrutiny Panel	Dependent on panel	46.56 per day
C2	Police and Crime Panel Member	G Lowe	7,280
C2	Police and Crime Panel Member	A Smith	7,280
D	Group Business Manager (7-19 Councillors)	A Munro	5,959
D	Group Business Manager (7-19 Councillors)	R Smith	5,959
D	Chair of Licensing & Safety Committee	Vacant	5,959
D1	Group Leader (2–6 Councillors)	A Cooper	Abate
D1	Group Leader (2–6 Councillors)	Jo Lawson	Abate
D1	Deputy Group Leader (12+ Councillors)	J Taylor	4,469
D1	Chair of Appeals Panel	D Longstaff	4,469
Е	Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	J Taylor	Abate
Е	Chair of Standards Committee	B Armer	2,978
Е	Group Business Manager (3-6 Councillors)	Ma Ahmed	2,978
Е	Group Business Manager (3-6 Councillors)	K Allison	2,978
E	Group Business Manager (3-6 Councillors)	A Arshad	2,978
E1	Adoption Panel 1 member	A Sewell	Abate
E1	Adoption Panel 2 member	C Holt	1,488
E1	Fostering Panel members	D Bellamy	1,488
		A Sewell	1,488